A Journey Into Sound

Matt Cooper's picture

It's a special one this week - like some sort of foreign exchange programme, we have Matt Cooper from the Internet Music Programme on guest spot, possibly wearing one of those fluorescent italian rucksacks. In return, I've helped shape the Jess and Anna mix currently up on theirs. It's a double whammy that should make up for last weeks silence.

"Just like all of the other episodes of Internet Music Programme there is a theme, and the theme for this mix is: remix. All of the songs are remixes, that's either quite fitting for a guest episode, or very tenuous."

Don't Be Light (N.E.R.D remix) - Air
Turtle Soup (Luke Vibert remix) - DJ Food Les Nuits (DJ Spinna remix)
Nightmares On Wax Ocean Beach (Cybophonia Cinematic remix) - Black Mighty Orchestra
Jump Around (Pete Rock remix) - House Of Pain
Waterfall (Paul Oakenfold and Steve Osbourne remix) - The Stone Roses
The Boxer (DFA remix) - The Chemical Brothers Paid In Full (Coldcut's Seven Minutes Of Madness remix)
Eric B and Rakim Silent Distance (I:Cube remix)
Clara Hill She Wants To Move (remix featuring Mos Def, Common, De La Soul and Q-Tip) - N.E.R.D
Flashback (Jazzanova's Hey Baby remix) - Fat Freddy's Drop
Lets Make Love And Listen To Death From Above (Spank Rock remix) - CSS
Umi Says (Zero 7 remix)- Mos Def
Home (Ben Watt remix) - Zero 7
Inside (Mr. Scruff remix) - John Arnold
Dare (Soulwax remix) - Gorrilaz
Supernature (Danny Tenaglia remix) - Cerrone